The Art Department Eindhoven 2024

Don’t want to leave the festival empty-handed? Don’t worry, we’ve got you covered. Head down to the Bookshop and discover a range of prints and books from the visiting artists.

While you’re there, why not personalise your purchase? Swing by to meet the artists themselves during exclusive signing sessions. Artists featured include Sylvain Marc, Armand Serrano, Crash McCreery, Iris Compiet, Edwin Rhemrev, Loish and Karla Ortiz. Scroll on to learn more.

Thursday 18th

12:00 – 13:00 | Sylvain Marc

Production designer, illustrator and animation director. Known for his work on Luca, The Mitchells vs the Machines, Boxtrolls, Hotel Transylvania 2 and 3.

14:00 – 15:00 | Armand Serrano

Production designer, visual development artist and art director specializing in environment design. Known for his work on Mulan, Tarzan, Lilo & Stitch, Brother Bear, Surf’s Up and Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs, Big Hero 6, and Zootopia.


11:00 – 12:00 | Crash McCreery

Academy Award nominated creature designer, production designer, visual consultant, and illustrator. Created iconic characters for the original Jurassic Park, Pirates of the Caribbean, and A.I.

11:00 – 12:00 | Iris Compiet

Award-winning artist Dutch artist, known for her intricate depictions of fairies, witches, elves and all things fantasy. You might recognise her work on The Dark Crystal Bestiary or her personal project Faeries of the Faultlines.

12:00 – 13:00 | Edwin Rhemrev

Set designer and art director. Worked on over 20 animated features including Despicable Me 3, The Grinch, Over the moon, Minions: the rise of Gru, My Little Pony, Spongebob

15:00 – 16:00 | Loish

Digital artist known for her character work and a The Art Department legend. Loish has amassed a massive following on Instagram as well as working in the film and gaming industries.

16:00 – 17:00 | Karla Ortiz

Concept artist known for her exceptional sense of design, realistic renders, and character-driven narratives. Has contributed to Jurassic World, World of Warcraft, Rogue One: A Starwars Story, Marvel’s Thor Ragnarok, Black Panther, Infinity Wars and Marvel’s Doctor Strange.